ALABAMA WILDLIFE FEDERATION 2004 GOVERNOR'S CONSERVATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

Youth Conservationist of the Year Kate Greene, Northport

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year Pam & Jerry Jackson, Oxford

Judicial Conservationist of the Year Judge Lewis E. Gosa, Vernon

Legislative Conservationist of the Year Representative John Robinson, Scottsboro

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year Sergeant Glenn R. Rigby, Theodore

Conservation Organization of the Year Weeks Bay Reserve Foundation, Fairhope

Conservation Communicator of the Year J. Wayne Fears, Heflin

Conservation Educator of the Year Chris Erwin, Montgomery

Air Conservationist of the Year Steelcase, Inc., Athens

Water Conservationist of the Year Dr. David R. Bayne, Auburn

Soil Conservationist of the Year Robert N. Jones, Auburn

Forest Conservationist of the Year Alabama Forest Resources Center, Mobile

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year Dr. Ralph E. Mirarchi, Opelika

Conservationist of the Year Cam Lanier III, Valley